Published: 08/12/2021

On behalf of Shibogama First Nations Council Chiefs and its membership, I want to congratulate the new elect Nishnawbe Aski Nation Executive Council Members: Grand Chief Derek Fox, Deputy Grand Chief Anne Betty Achneepineskum, Deputy Grand Chief Bobby Narcisse and Deputy Grand Chief Victor H. Linklater.

Shibogama First Nations Council Chiefs look forward in working with the new elect NAN Executive Council as they assume their specific portfolio roles and responsibilities to serve the people of Nishnawbe Aski Nation territory. Also, we want to acknowledge each of your respective families for sharing you to serve the people as we all know the amount of time and commitment you will be away from them.

Shibogama Chiefs and its respective elders will be praying for you and your families that safety and wellness will always be with you as you travel and work for the people. We hope that you will take time to visit our communities as you commence your three year terms.

In closing, Shibogama First Nations Council Chiefs and our communities want to take this opportunity to acknowledge and thank the previous NAN Executive Council for job well done: Grand Chief Alvin Fiddler, Deputy Grand Chief Walter Naveau and Deputy Grand Chief Jason Smallboy. We want to wish you the best in your future endeavours and new paths.

May the Great Creator bless each of all of you.