The Current Membership of SFNC 

  1. Kasabonika Lake First Nation
  2. Kingfisher Lake First Nation
  3. Wunnumin Lake First Nation
  4. Wapekeka First Nation
  5. Wawakapewin First Nation

Currently elected Chiefs are:

  1. Chief Tom Semple of Kasabonika Lake First Nation
  2. Chief Lott Sainnawap of Kingfisher Lake First Nation
  3. Chief Sam Mamakwa of Wunnumin Lake First Nation
  4. Chief Brennan Sainnawap of Wapekeka First Nation
  5. Chief Anne Marie Beardy of Wawakapewin First Nation

Objects of Incorporation


Procedural Systems


Elders' Proclaimation


News Feed

Wawakapewin Fall Elder's Gathering 2017

On September 21st, Shibogama managers and staff join NAN leaders and staff at Wawakapewin First Nation for their annual Fall Elder's Gathering.  There were many community issues and concerns discussed including community infrastructure, and information on the new transmission project (Wataynikaneyap Power) was highlighted.  The fall day was beautiful, with traditional food (and some not so traditional) shared.  Thank you to Chief and Council for the invitation, and welcome!

Margaret Kenequanash Awarded Emile Nakogee Award for Outstanding Leadership!

Congratulations to Shibogama FNC Executive Director Margaret Kenequanash on receiving the 2016 Emile Nakogee Award for Outstanding Leadership! This award is named in honour of the late Emile Nakogee, an elder who was influential in the advancement of Nishnawbe Aski Nation. Nominated by the Shibogama Chiefs, Margaret received the award from Grand Chief Alvin Fiddler at the NAN Keewaywin Conference this week, and is also pictured here with other award winners.

Subscribe to RSS - Administration